Six Month Job-iversary

One of my supervisors reminded me today that it had officially been 6 months since I started my job!  I had to celebrate by smooching Harry Styles…

HarryandMe

 

…in a manner of speaking! I’m having a One Direction Party next week (because so many of the teens are obsessed!) and I’m going to raffle off this life size Harry. He’s taller than me!

Things at work have been crazy but wonderful. The children’s librarian and I are working on a grant that would make my teen space super amazing and we spent the morning brainstorming fun ideas. Last night I livestreamed John Green’s An Evening of Awesome, and despite some initial issues with the audio, it worked out okay and we had a great time. I love my Nerdfighters! On Friday, I’m doing an after hours screening of Pride and Prejudice–which some teens requested! I have a teen who wants to start a Jane Austen book club! Isn’t that adorable? I’ve finally gotten a core group of amazing kids who come to my programs, who come to visit me at the reference desk all the time, who email me to fangirl over The Lizzie Bennet Diaries, who bring me surprise cupcakes (!) and draw me pictures…I am so, so lucky!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Six Month Job-iversary

  1. Your job sounds fantastic – happy six month anniversary!

  2. suzymarie56 says:

    Congratulations! It all sounds delightful 🙂

  3. Lisa says:

    That all sounds so fun! It’s great that you have a job you enjoy so much

Leave a Reply

