Hello 2013!

Hello my poor neglected blog!

Last month was positively crazypants and blogging was the last thing on my mind. I completely overextended myself at work last month, so when I finally had a week off to fly home and visit my family, I wanted to be as unproductive as possible!

I had an awesome holiday season. I was at home in Colorado about 5 1/2 days and it was so good to be with my parents, my brother and sister, and their new puppy, Buddy Holly.

My brother's favorite thing about school vacation? Bedhead and jeans with holes.

My brother’s favorite thing about school vacation? Bedhead and jeans with holes.

I had to fly back to Massachusetts by myself a few days before Jeff did and I was pretty bummed. Leaving home is really hard and I always get a bit sad and angry at the world because I wish I could move back.

I felt a little better once I finally made it back to Salem though. For a couple reasons. A) My cab driver sounded EXACTLY like Mike from Breaking Bad and it was so amusing. B) I watched the entire first season of Girls.C) I ordered myself some Chinese food and painted my nails gold and glittery for an instant mood picker upper. D) I finished my 100th book so I met my yearly goal! and E) The next day at work, all my favorite teens came to visit me and told me how much they missed me. Awww!

Oh 2012. Last year was so intense. Highlights:

-Watching all of Doctor Who and becoming obsessed

-Finishing grad school and earning 2 Master’s degrees!

-Presenting at the Children’s Literature Association conference

-Getting a job!

-Moving to Salem

-Reading a ton of great books and having the time to watch a lot of great TV series. Oh the joys of not having a syllabus!

Here’s to hoping 2013 is just as fun, and lacks the chaos of 2012!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello 2013!

  1. suzymarie56 says:

    Happy New Year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

