Friday I’m in Love – November 23, 2012

This week I’m loving…

*My friends, who graciously cooked us a delicious Thanksgiving dinner and let us hang out in their amazing apartment.

*That boy I love, and the second, mini-Thanksgiving we had for ourselves today at home.

*Black Friday sales, which allowed me to purchase 2 adorable Modcloth dresses, a new camera (so I will finally be able to post pictures!), and a Christmas surprise for the boy all while sitting on the couch in my PJs.

*Love Actually. My favorite way to kick off the holiday season!

*Best of the year lists, like the Kirkus list of the best children’s books of 2012.

*The fact that someone took the time to make this hilarious video. (Remember the “Jizz in My Pants” digital short from SNL? As if that wasn’t funny enough, someone went and made a Twilight mashup. PURE COMEDY GENIUS I TELL YOU!)

*This amazing wood sign, made by Miss Kaelah:

J+J stands for Jeff and Jessica, and 2008 is the year we got together. Isn’t it perfect?!

What are you loving lately?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Friday I’m in Love – November 23, 2012

  1. Melissa says:

    This is a wonderful list! I’ve loved having a long weekend. Just what I needed. 🙂

    ❤ Melissa
    wildflwrchild.blogspot.com

  2. kitkathrn says:

    i love the idea of a little ‘established ‘ sign like that. and love actually is a cute movie

    ❤ katherineof corgis and cocktails // shabby apple gift card giveaway!

  3. suzymarie56 says:

    Love Actually is SUCH a good film! I cried the first time I saw the bit where he goes to her house with the signs. Awwwwwwwwww.

  4. Maggey Grace says:

    Kaelah is AMAZING and I’m so jealous that you have one of her signs! First I probably need to get a boyfriend before I get one, but the second I do and we’re serious enough to put our initials on a cute sign, you bet I will. LOVE ACTUALLY is the best, actually. So excited to watch all my favorite holiday movies when I get home.

  5. Amanda says:

    Love Actually is one of my favorite movies! It is just so wonderful and has such a great heart!

Leave a Reply

