Life Lately: The good and bad

*Had my first library program! It was a make-your-own ice cream party! (good)

Only 2 girls showed up (bad) but they were both awesome and we had a lot of fun hanging out, chatting, and stuffing our faces. (good!) And one has already signed up to be part of my Teen Advisory Board! (good)

*Had a total RMV fail. (super bad)

I went to get change my driver’s license from Colorado to Massachusetts and to get new license plates. The minute I got there, I realized I’d left a form I needed for my new registration at home. (bad)

I drove home and back through crazy traffic to get it, had to wait in line for over an hour, and when I got up to the front, I found out I still couldn’t update everything because I didn’t have the title to my car! (bad). Even worse, I didn’t even know what my title looked like. I had to call my parents and luckily my dad has it at home. Way to be a grownup, Jessica! (so bad)

I did get my new license (good) but the picture is from a weird close-up angle and my cheeks look gross and puffy like I just had wisdom teeth surgery. (bad) Also, it cost $100! Hmph! (bad!!)

*I finished reading an amazing book yesterday and I can’t stop thinking about it. (good)

*I helped a girl find some books today and she told me I was “a really good reference librarian.” Totally made my day! (good)

*Tomorrow is Friday and it’s a 3-day weekend! (super good!)

And the best news of all…

THE NEW SEASON OF DOCTOR WHO STARTS ON SATURDAY!!!!!!!! (super super good!)

Doctor Who!

So despite my repeated failure to do grownup things, all in all I’m a generally happy camper. And I’m looking forward to a long weekend filled with pajama pants and BBC America and books and the boy and no alarm clocks.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Life Lately: The good and bad

  1. I read that recently – it’s great!

    And DOCTOR WHO!!!!!! So excited!

Leave a Reply

