Friday I’m in Love (on Saturday) – July 14, 2012

Oops, I’m a day behind with this post. It has been a long couple of days! Here’s a couple things that have made them more bearable.

1. Oh how I love me some Toothpaste for Dinner! This comic made me happy.

What up, boo?

2. Hey! This awesome Regina Spektor song has my name in it! Super cool.

3.  The United Shapes of America. Neat. (Can anyone tell what Massachusetts is supposed to be???)

United Shapes of America

4. Flavorwire’s list of the 20 Most Beautiful Children’s Books of All Time. There’s no way I could only choose 20, but they did a pretty good job. The first book, Shaun Tan’s The Arrival, should be required reading for everyone.

Image from The Arrival

5. And lastly, happy Bastille Day to all my fellow Frenchies and Francophiles.

Rue Montorgueil, Paris, Festival – Monet

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday I’m in Love (on Saturday) – July 14, 2012

  1. katherine says:

    is massachusettes some sort of elephant? why is ohio underwear? it’s really cool and really weird. and i love toothpaste for dinner! it’s so funny and cute

    • Oh I think you’re right! I can definitely see an elephant’s trunk. And I can’t believe I didn’t notice the underwear! I guess it does kind of work shape-wise though….very creative choice!

Leave a Reply

