Back in Town

I’m back!

I had a lovely week with my family in Colorado. And I even brought some New England rain with me, putting an end to the dry spell they’d been having.

There was much barbecuing, shopping (I somehow bought like 5 pairs of shoes…), movie watching, picture taking, Toddlers and Tiaras reenacting, and laughing. Good times.

(Speaking of Toddlers and Tiaras, have you guys seen this Funny or Die video with Ashley Tisdale? You’re welcome.)

We got back yesterday and I spent today doing lots of tedious grown up things like grocery shopping, comparing auto insurance quotes, applying for student loan consolidation, getting a cashier’s check, etc. I hate having to spend my last few days of freedom before starting work doing this kind of stuff but c’est la vie.

Oh next week is going to be crazy. I start my new job Monday (and hopefully my car is here in time for that–I’m having it shipped) and then the Sunday after that we are moving! I’m sad to leave our fancy Boston apartment with its amazing view and proximity to cool things, but I’m excited about our new place.

Did I mention where we’re moving yet? Let me give you a hint. It’s where this cinematic masterpiece takes place:

Hocus Pocus

If you guessed Salem, MA then you win! Go you!

I’m so excited about living in a place with lots of history, and cool witchy ghosty things. My 13-year old witchcraft obsessed self is super happy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Back in Town

  1. Suzy Marie says:

    Our lives seem remarkably similar right now haha. Moving AND new job all at the same time! Congratulations once again and good luck with the move. Salem just makes me think of The Crucible which is pretty cool!

  2. katherine says:

    salem would be a cool place to visit! and barbeque would be so good – colorado sounds like such a neat place and i’ve heard only great things.

  3. Jessica says:

    That’s why I love that Regina song! She makes our name sound so beautiful.

Leave a Reply

