An announcement

Ladies and gentleman of the interwebs, I have an announcement to make:

I am employed! With a big girl full-time job!

I am going to be a Teen Services and Reference Librarian for a public library in a small town in Northern Massachusetts.

Thanks to everyone for your kind words and job advice. This job is the lower paying but more classy choice of the two offers I had, and I think I am going to love it!

I start in 3 weeks, so I’ve been frantically trying to find a new apartment, find movers, figure out how to get my car shipped out here, and prepare to visit my family before then. It’s been pretty hectic, but I’m really excited to try my hand at this whole Teen Librarian business!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to An announcement

  1. Courtney says:

    Congrats! I’m in the library biz myself and I know it’s tough out there. (I’m still at the paraprofessional level myself, but I’ve had my MLIS for a little over a year.)

    I also love that you used some Parks & Rec images. Is it wrong that I find their library hatred hilarious? πŸ™‚

  2. Sarah says:

    Congratulations! I can’t wait to hear more about your new job on your blog! I totally love these Parks images too. “Punk Ass Book Jockeys!” You need to put that line on a book mark or something and hand them out to your new teen patrons. LOL

  3. Congratulations! I hope you love it there!

  4. suzy says:

    woohoo! go you! you’re my hero for being a librarian.

  5. ShyScout says:

    Congrats!!! That is so exciting. I am glad you were able to settle on a decision. It sounds like it will be fun. Best of luck with finding a new apartment, moving, and everything else :]

  6. suzymarie56 says:

    How exciting! Congratulations and good luck and any other lovely sentiments I could bestow πŸ™‚

  7. Amber Rose says:

    Congratulations! πŸ™‚ I wish you the best of luck.

Leave a Reply

