Friday I’m in Love – June 8, 2012

Keeping it short and sweet this Friday. I’ve been a busy gal prepping for 2 job interviews, and getting my Treasure Island paper ready to present at the Children’s Literature Association Conference next week, but I still managed to find a couple cool things to share.

1. This flipping AMAZING Tardis bookshelf. want want want!

Tardis bookshelf

Books: They’re bigger on the inside.

2. Many of you may have seen this lip synced wedding proposal by now but I thought it was worth a share. This is funny and cute…I may have even gotten a little verklempt!

3. The trailer for Quentin Tarantino’s new movie, Django Unchained was finally released. This movie looks amazing! (Don’t you just love Leo’s southern drawl?!)

4, And speaking of amazing movies, Jeff and I saw Moonrise Kingdom, Wes Anderson’s new movie, and it was wonderful! Check it out!

Moonrise Kingdom cast

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Friday I’m in Love – June 8, 2012

  1. suzymarie56 says:

    OH MY! That proposal was amazing 🙂

  2. ShyScout says:

    Busy bee! Good luck with the interviews and your paper presentation :] That book shelf is wonderful and I want to see Moonrise Kingdom very badly.

  3. katherine says:

    ah! that dr who bookshelf is awesome – and that proposal is pretty adorable

  4. Virginie says:

    I hope you get the job you like the best, fingers crossed!

    Virginie xo

  5. Megan says:

    2 job interviews?! Good for you! Hope they went well 🙂

  6. Kaitlin says:

    I bet if I can show my dad that there are enough people on the internet that the that tardis(it’s a DVD case by the way, but I used it as a hold all my stuff case in the dorms) is something he could actually sell, i bet he would make more.

Leave a Reply

