Grin and (Polar) Bear It

Things have been quiet around these parts for the past couple days. I apologize.

It’s been a busy week.

On Monday, I turned in my last ever grad school assignment. What?! It still hasn’t sunk in yet. I’m just glad I managed to think of a good pun for the title. I’m rather infamous for some of my amazing paper titles. (This one was called Grin and (Polar) Bear It: Designing A Children’s Website about Polar Bears. Hence the post title).

On Tuesday, I had one of my epic late work nights. During finals time, the library is open until 1 am! I literally spent six hours sending notices to graduating seniors telling them to bring back their dang books! It was exhausting.

….but I didn’t even care, because around mid-way through the evening, that fella of mine surprised me by stopping by with a piece of funfetti cake! That guy…he’s a keeper for sure.

Because if there's anything better than cake, it's cake with colorful sprinkles inside!

Yesterday I went to a job fair at school….It was okay. I’d never been to a job fair before and the whole thing is kind of awkward. I handed out a few resumes, and found out that a few new children’s librarian jobs are going to be posted around here soon. I also spoke with someone from a temp agency for librarians. I think I might sign up for it, at least over the summer.

I also found out yesterday that I won a giveaway over at The Story Siren! I won copies of The Vespertine and The Springsweet by Saundra Mitchell–which I’ve been wanting to read ever since the glorious Miss Francesca Lia Block recommended them on Facebook! I also won a copy of Cinder by Marissa Meyer. It  isn’t the kind of thing I normally read, but I’ve heard a lot of great things about it, and it’s been a long time since I read any sci-fi so I will gladly give it a shot. Pretty exciting stuff! #Winning

I’ve got another late-night work night tonight (this time only till 9 pm though, infinitely more acceptable than 1 am!) but I’m looking forward to having tomorrow night off! Jeff and I are trying to decide whether we want to go see The Pirates! or The 5 Five-Year Engagement. Decisions, decisions.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Grin and (Polar) Bear It

  1. katherine says:

    i love funfettit cake! and your paper title is oh-too-funny. and job fairs are really over whelming to me personally – so good luck!

Leave a Reply

