They say it’s your birthday

Today is my birthday.

I’m 26. Which is basically 30. I am an old, old, lady.

But instead of freaking out about it like I did last year, today I feel good. And here’s why:

-I woke up beside the best guy ever

-Got an early morning birthday text from my sister

-Jeff let me drink my coffee out of his Tardis mug

-I opened up the presents my family sent, and got some awesome things! (Not to mention the awesome gift cards I got in the mail earlier this week from Jeff’s fam)

  • Silver sparkly TOMS!
  • A pretty green dress from LuLu’s!
  • My very own copy ofΒ Lola and the Boy Next Door so I can re-read to my heart’s delight
  • The Muppets and Hugo on Blu-Ray
-Jeff changed the sheets this morning and I didn’t have to help! Hurrah!

Even in the midst of this crazy life turmoil, I can appreciate the fact that I am a lucky, lucky gal.

And even though I have to work all afternoon/evening, I don’t really care. I get to come home to even more gifts, and tomorrow, I’m looking forward to a fancy dinner out and key lime pie!

It’s going to be a good birthday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to They say it’s your birthday

  1. Megan says:

    Happy belated birthday πŸ™‚ And don’t you dare call 26 basically 30, because I’m 26 too! πŸ˜€

    Have a great weekend. Enjoy your fancy dinner πŸ™‚

  2. suzymarie56 says:

    Happy birthday! πŸ™‚

  3. Woah sounds like a pretty good birthday! Except for the 30 part. That sounds terrible. Good thing it’s not true!

Leave a Reply

