Oscar fashion and poor Ryan Seacrest

As I predicted, the Oscars were pretty boring and predictable.

The one surprise of the evening: When Sacha Baron Cohen dumped ashes all over Ryan Seacrest on the red carpet.  I am not a fan of Ryan Seacrest, so I found the whole thing very entertaining. Ryan really had his panties in a twist! And I loved it. If you missed it, check out the play by play here.

I even found a lot of the fashion to be a little meh, but there were a few standouts.

My favorites:

I LOVED Octavia Spencer’s dress. It was so flattering, and I loved the sparkle!

I also loved Michelle Williams dress. The peplum shape totally works on her. Could she be any more adorable?!

Jessica Chastain looked beautiful too. Her dress was so different from anything else on the carpet…it felt very glam in a baroque kind of way.

And Ellie Kemper looked amazing! I love the way the copper color of the dress goes with her hair color.

My least favorite looks?

Definitely Rooney Mara. The poor girl looks absolutely skeletal in this dress and I just want to force feed her a burger or something.

And J. Lo?! Kinda skanktacular. And just…severe? A lot of peopled loved this look, but it just didn’t do it for me. I don’t know, the cut outs, the loooooow neck, the skin-tightness, the tight bun…it was just too much.

Let’s hope next year is more eventful!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

