Something to look forward to

There are a lot of scary things in my life that I am so not looking forward to. Applying for jobs. Possibly moving across the country. Having to start paying back my obscenely large student loans.

Ahhh!

This is my face when I look at impending student loan payments.

I like to deal with these scary things in an unhealthy but typical fashion: Don’t think about it!! Avoidance, people. It’s helpful when the scary things are still a wee bit off in the distance.

So instead of thinking about Scary Adult Life Things, I’m choosing to focus on the little things I’m looking forward to.

A) Annivalentine’s Day

Celebrating 4 years with my fella. Our anniversary is on Valentine’s Day, and even though I have to work all night at Library Job #1, it’s still going to be a good day!

B) The return of Mad Men!

I can’t wait to see what crazy shiz is going to do go down and all the adorable outfits and door-slamming and boozing and smoldering glances and whatnot.

C) Going to see The Nerdist Podcast live in May!

D) A Midsummer Tights Dream by Louise Rennison

When I’m freaking the freak out this summer, Louise Rennison, as always, swoops in to save the day with the perfectly timed release of this book, the latest in the Tallulah Casey series.

It’s the little things like these that keep me going in the face of impending chaos!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Something to look forward to

  1. suzy says:

    i always hear so much about mad men and yet i’ve never seen even a commercial. i’ll have to look into it.. 🙂

  2. I started watching the DVDs of each season awhile ago and it’s really good! They have them on super sale on amazon every now and then. Sometimes it seems like there’s not a lot going in and suddenly BAM something crazy ridiculous happens! Just wait till you get to the episode with the lawnmower…. Plus everyone’s just so pretty!

Leave a Reply

